Settlement.org logo

Register
Lost password

HomeSponsoring Family

Sponsorship of parents, children, spouses (common-law, conjugal, same sex), refugees.

Child Sponsorship 

Mrs. Barbiran
Mrs. Barbiran

Posted On: 2/7/2016
Mrs. Barbiran
Mrs. Barbiran
Hi, I'm a permanent resident (PR) here in Canada for about 1 year and 6 months because of my husband and I want to get my 8 years old daughter in the Philippines. The question is what espacific application form do I need to my dependant child. Because before I go here in Canada I already declared her in my application form. And I include my daughter as a non-accompanying dependent in my permanent resident application form and she also has a medical exam... I want to know how long will it take to get my daughter and what application form do I need...pls..help me because I want to be with my daughter...I hope you can help me thank you!
link
UmmZakariya
UmmZakariya

Posted On: 2/10/2016
UmmZakariya
UmmZakariya
Hi Mrs. Barbiran

Sadly I don't have any info to give you or anything to suggest to you , however, I totally feel you as a mother. I am myself in a similar situation. I haven't applied for my immigration yet because of my son. I am scared to be in a situation as you are in now...May you find an end to this problem and reunite with your daughter.

link
PMM
PMM

PMM
PMM
Hi

Hi, I'm a permanent resident (PR) here in Canada for about 1 year and 6 months because of my husband and I want to get my 8 years old daughter in the Philippines. The question is what espacific application form do I need to my dependant child. Because before I go here in Canada I already declared her in my application form. And I include my daughter as a non-accompanying dependent in my permanent resident application form and she also has a medical exam... I want to know how long will it take to get my daughter and what application form do I need...pls..help me because I want to be with my daughter...I hope you can help me thank you!