karine

all messages by user

6/20/2017
Topic:
Apply for Citizenship

karine
karine
Hi, I'm a Permanent resident, I have one question here:

(1) do i must to stay in Canada after I submitted my citizenship application? can I leave Canada during application processing period until I will be called for the test?

Please kindly advise and thank you.
6/23/2017
Topic:
Apply for Citizenship

karine
karine
thanks for your reply. could you please kindly advise on my case as following:

(1) I became PR in Dec 2013 and I will fulfill the physical residency requirement to apply for citizenship in early Aug 2018.
(2) my PR is going to expire on Feb 2019, as per regulation, i can apply as long as my PR is going to expire in less than 9 months, i'm going to renew my PR in May 2018 and shall get new PR new in July 2018
(3) i plan to leave Canada in Aug 2018 (after i apply for my citizenship & got my new PR card which is around July 2018) and come back when i will be called for test and citizenship oath.
(4) so the processing time for my citizenship will take 1 year from Aug 2018 to Aug 2019
(5) so my question is from the time i apply for my citizenship till the day of citizenship oath, do i still good for keeping my permanent residency? cos I dont stay in Canada since i have my new PR card, and in this case, where they count the time frame for 5 year?

Thank you very much for taking time to read and looking forward for your response.
6/27/2017
Topic:
Apply for Citizenship

karine
karine
thank you very much for your reply. now i have better and a clearer understanding. i really appreciated it.
12/22/2017
Topic:
police certificate

karine
karine
it is required that you need to provide police certificate of the country where you been physically present for total of 183 days.