harpit

all messages by user

6/7/2018
Topic:
Child with Non-Canadian Passport & Re-entry

harpit
harpit
Hi

Child was born in Canada. We are applying for Indian passport.

I know any one born in canada is the citizen of canada , but in this case, he does not have canadian passport.

When he travels to India and re-enters back to Canada , what documents are required upon re-entry or to board the plane.?

Can we get any travel permit etc and how?

Thank you,
6/11/2018
Topic:
Child with Non-Canadian Passport & Re-entry

harpit
harpit
You mean:
If canadian born child get passport of another country, will he still be a citizen of Canada?
10/11/2018
Topic:
EI application and ROE last day worked

harpit
harpit
October 10, 2018

I've been working for a construction company for last 7 years for one owner. Due to shortage of work he is shutting down his business. My self and other employee requested for lay off, but owner issued ROE to other employee in May 2018 and asked me to continue.

He has not paid my salary for last 7 biweekly pay period except some lumpsum amount in middle of September 2018 after returning from his vacation. When he paid this in Sept 2018 , he told that when accountant comes to office he will adjust the previous paystub as he is not familiar with accounting software. Till date he has not paid the remaining salary. This kind of irregularity is not new with this company and happened in the past, where the owner has paid the late salary.