tamara

all messages by user

9/4/2020
Topic:
Hearings at the Landlord and Tenant Board

tamara
tamara
Hi,

I am currently renting a house in Ontario and my landlord gave me an N12 form claiming that he will move in the house. I do not think his intention is true due to a series of previous events.

I did not agree to move out and therefore he said that he will be filing an application at the landlord and tenant board. I read online that the next step will be a hearing. As I am new to Canada and I am not very familiar with the system, can this ever become an issue when I am applying for citizenship as I understand that the landlord and tenant board hearing is similar to a legal court case?

Thank you
9/4/2020
Topic:
Hearings at the Landlord and Tenant Board

tamara
tamara
I forgot to mention that I have been paying all my rent on time and have been fulfilling all my tenant responsibilities
2/24/2021
Topic:
citizenship language requirement proof

tamara
tamara
Hello,

I have an inquiry regarding the citizenship language proof. I understand from the IRCC website (https://www.canada.ca/en/immigration-refugees-citizenship/services/canadian-citizenship/become-canadian-citizen/eligibility/language-proof.html) that a university diploma or transcript can be used as a language proof. I did study in an English speaking institution, and both my transcript and diploma are in English language. However, the diploma and the transcript do not specifically indicate the language of instruction. Would that still work?
If not, can I submit my IELTS certificate which I used for my PR application even though it is expired (dated 2014)?

Thank you
3/28/2021
Topic:
Address on Citizenship Application

tamara
tamara